Younhee tamam hota hai

5 Jan

Youhee subha shaam hoti hai,
Zindagi apni tamam hoti hai.

Na kuch paaya, na khooya,
Jeewan ko apnay tamasha banaya.

Nadaniyon mai guzri apni tou zindigani,
Kadar iss zindagi ki humnay na jaani,
Kuch pal milay jo,
Hass ro kai beethay,
Haqiqat humnay kabhi bhe na maani.

Hy,
Younhee subha sham hoti hai,
Zindagi apni tamam hoti hai!

Been wanting to spare some time for myself, for quite some time now. But all in vain. I don’t even offer my prayers on time. How stupidly lousy I am. How ignorant of the consequences. How imensely oblivious of the outcomes. How ashammed of myself I truly am, right now.

It’s 2 in the morning and I haven’t offered my night prayer, uh man! I hardly ever wake up for fajr 😦 you know what, one of the identificication characteristics of ‘hypocrite’ is that they miss/ not regular in morning and the night prayer.Damn!

For how long, am I gonna live, 5 to 10 years maybe, make it even 20, what then? After that I’ll have to face all my short comings. Uh!

I disgust myself,
I truly do!

5 Responses to “Younhee tamam hota hai”

  1. X January 16, 2010 at 8:38 AM #

    I know it is said that it’s better to offer Isha as late as possible but usually we are so tired at the end of the day that we don’t offer it at all and as far as Fajr is concerned I usually swear at myself till I am up : )

  2. leemz January 17, 2010 at 1:52 AM #

    Hehehehe interesting! is that doable 🙂 oh well good for you. Attleast something is better than nothing, now although I offer it at around 10ish but atleast.’I am’ otherwise 😦

    My friend helped me with fajr, so things are looking good now, alhumdolillah! 😀

  3. yesterdaywazbetter January 24, 2010 at 9:10 AM #

    yeh i am in the same boat leemz 😦 i was the one who never missed my namaz and who would pray first even if i was starving after school

    and now i am the one who would pray at a time when its simply useless or pray whole namaz but at the end i feel that this prayer is not counted cuz i didnt read anything…. mentally i was somewhere else 😦
    thats when i feel like beating myself up :S

  4. kudu January 24, 2010 at 8:18 PM #

    i also used to do prayers on tym bt nw day by day im gettin laxy…..:( bt im tryn my best n hope i can go to my target wish me luck plx…:D

  5. Yasser March 23, 2010 at 3:40 PM #

    Youhee subha shaam //office main// hoti hai,
    Zindagi apni //office main//tamam hoti hai

    app lucky hai app ko 2 bajay tak jagnay ka time milta hai, hum to mosque main ja kar parhtay hai sari namazain fajar k ilawa, atleast half n hour kee break tou milti hai ….

Leave a Reply

