Fight for your KFC

13 Sep

Yes, fight for your right. Right to eat a juicy, tender, hard crusted chicken 2 “o” clock at night. The story goes like this. We ( my hubby and myself) decided to have a KFC sehri at home. Now all I had to do was to make a call and I did. I made my first call at 2, roughly. We both knew what we wanted, so placing the order was a biggie biggie time saver.

2:05 am: (Tring trying! hello this is blah blah from KFC may I help you.) Order successfully placed, now we wait for half an hour.

2:30: we wait.

2:40: And we kept waiting.

2:50: waiting! Now that was too much, they had crossed the line, I had to do what I had to. So, I called them back to check what’s going on.

Tring tring: Look Sir, I placed an order more than 4o minutes ago and it hasn’t been delivered yet.

KFC guy: Mam actually there was somekinda “technical fault at our head office so now we’re taking the orders i black and white, sorry for the inconvenience but now you’ll get your order in less than 3o minutes.

Me: aaaaa okay, but please, make it quick will ya!

3:00 am: And we’re still waiting!

3:55: Oh boy I was crazy mad, there was nothing that was going to stop me from bullshitting the guy. So, I picked up the phone, dialed their number and said what I needed to say.

KfC guy: maam your order has been dispatched and you’ll get it in less than 5 minutes, don’t worry.

Oh hell I won’t, you’re the one who should be worrying boy!

4:15 am: Livid! Livid! Livid! Danger level! Wish I could punch him in the face, kick him hard enough to make him choke.

KFC guy: In a dry tone, maam if you want the order, we’ll get it delivered in 30minutes.

Me: HELL NO!!!

After I regained my conscious, I realized that I was actually letting them win the battle, If I wanted to have my KFC meal, who in earth are they to put me off. I rang them again and asked for their head office number. Got it, rang to his office, nobody picked up hmmm

Rang back to the KFC branch in Cavalry Ground, asked to talk to the manager oof the branch, told him everything, we was being very appologetic and said, if I was still interested he would get me my meal delieverd in 10 minutes.

Me: Hell YEAH!

And withing 10 minutes my hubby and myself were enjoying our well earned KFC meal 🙂

Moral of the story: Don’t let your emotions take control over yourself, Takee charge and fight for your right!

Go for it! 🙂

2 Responses to “Fight for your KFC”

  1. yesterdaywazbetter September 25, 2009 at 3:22 AM #

    LOLSSSS that was a long wait….. y u guys were up so early…. if i were u i simply would’ve drove to KFC …. 😉 yeh there is no one who can stop me

  2. UTP October 8, 2009 at 11:40 PM #

    but…why? KFC … sehri…? come on… I would rather not have sehri than have KFC and it doesnt matter if that rhymed…

Leave a Reply

