Black magic cake

17 Mar

I got this recipe from The food gawker. And i must say, it was worth the wait. The cake was dark, moist and rich in chocolate flavor. Enjoyed every bit of it.

And the best thing about is that, the recipe calls for only two eggs! two eggs? i mean you’re getting a 9 inch sandwich cake, just from 2 eggs, wow! This is the best chocolate cake I’ve ever made. I’m so happy. See for yourself!

Black magic cake

My family just couldn't help it! :)

:)

Oh yeah, better lock it!

I’ve made a few changes in my recipe, you can get it from my food blog The Chef in me.
It’s a must, I’m telling you!

Happy baking!

10 Responses to “Black magic cake”

  1. ะดยงmะด March 17, 2009 at 9:39 PM #

    Bravo girl u r becoming a pro ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. |eemz March 17, 2009 at 10:44 PM #

    i try ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Nomi March 17, 2009 at 10:45 PM #

    Looks YUMM..!

  4. |eemz March 17, 2009 at 10:59 PM #

    it truly is ๐Ÿ™‚
    emm emmm!

  5. americanising desi March 18, 2009 at 9:56 PM #

    that t hat that makes me wanna forget that i am on a choco free diet!

  6. modeltownblog May 10, 2009 at 3:02 AM #

    Can you please post the recipe of the cake and the icing recipe in the comments
    and is there it is a cooking chocolate or just coco. (looks very dark, how?)
    and if its a chocolate, where we can buy it?
    regards

  7. modeltownblog May 11, 2009 at 12:40 PM #

    Oh, sorry i didn’t saw the page “The Chef in me” earlier.

    nice blog.

  8. |eemz May 11, 2009 at 7:00 PM #

    hehehe no problemo blogger! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Saira Andleeb May 12, 2009 at 10:31 AM #

    yummyyyy!!!! … very mouth watering … can you share the recipe, please? :$ ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. leemz May 12, 2009 at 3:44 PM #

    Oh sure dear why not. Nut it’s on my food blog http://thechefinme.com/black-magic-cake/ You’ll just love the recipe, it yields two 9 inches cakes with only 2 eggs hehehehe please be a doll and comment on the website after you try this recipe, comment on my food blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

