Pauda Paani

10 Feb

In English it would mean, “watering plants”. That’s what my two year old daughter loves to do, and she calls it “pauda pani” 🙂

I love gardening, would love to have a whole lot of flowers, fruit trees, herbs in my fruit and vegetable garden but procrastination is only thing keeping me from having one. Although i do have  a few of ’em on my so called terrace garden but still they are not good enough! Thanks to my daughter who regularly waters them, keeps them alive otherwise … 😦

My flowers

My salad leaves are nice and green huh? 🙂 And these white flowers are the first ones to bloom in my terrace garden, yay! I also have a couple of desert plants ( good for me because they don’t wilt even if i forget to water them regularly hehe ) like Agave plants etcetera, two Rose My Salad leavespots, a couple of
wilted 😦 green chillies, a happily green money plant thank God! and oh yeah a huge Aloe Vera plant along with three or four white lilies. But i don’t know why my lilies don’t bear any flowers. They get enough light, enough water to keep ’em alive. May be their pots a bit small? hmmm wish i could get them to bloom next time 😦

Future plans, insha Allah:

Well i wanna introduce more flowers in here, a couple of herbs, maybe coriander, mint and parsley would do just fine. And then be responsible enough to not let even one of them die. Oh yeah insha Allah!

I’m so lazy, shame!

One Response to “Pauda Paani”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s Buzzing? » Blog Archive » Pauda Paani « My Evolution. - February 13, 2009

    […] green chillies, a happily green money plant thank God! and oh yeah a huge Aloe Vera plant along with three or four white lilies. But i don’t know why my lilies don’t bear any flowers. They get enough light, enough water to keep ‘em …Next Page […]

Leave a Reply

