VOCD trivia

9 Feb

Well VOCD or Volume Obsessive-Compulsive disorder is a mental or personality disorder which hasn’t yet been diagnosed to any neurological (having something to do with nervous system) or organic (related to organs of the body) dysfunction.

Under this disorder folks need to adjust their TV s volume to a specific number, otherwise they get a bit uncomfortable or disturbed. It’s funny to know there are oh-so-many people having the same symptoms but, no body knows anything about the whys? Meaning what triggers it, how it all starts and all that jazz. Some believe that it’s common among mathematicians or somehow or the other associated with the fields of accounting/ business/ finance minded folks. Ask for me I’m related to all three of ’em.

It’s kinda nice to know that I’m not the only person in the world going through it, they even have a name for it hehehehe I’m a bad case of odd numbers. It has to be 3,5,7, 9,15, 17, 19 etcetera. What about you?

Surely i had nothing better to do but write about such useful trivia.

5 Responses to “VOCD trivia”

  1. hijabee February 9, 2009 at 11:59 PM #

    OMG, so this is real? Am not alone in this? My husband always think I’m deaf! and Im in the Finance&Accounting field LOL, How randommmmmmmm? And thanks for stopping by my blog πŸ™‚

  2. Hamza February 14, 2009 at 1:01 PM #

    Finally, I have a diagnosis :). I want the volume to be in even numbers. 11s, 13s, 17s make me uncomfortable πŸ™‚

  3. Hamza February 14, 2009 at 1:03 PM #

    And yes, I am also related to Finance.

  4. leemz February 15, 2009 at 3:17 AM #

    Hmmmm πŸ™‚ finance? Guess it just might be true.

    Glad I could help πŸ™‚

  5. Anna May 26, 2009 at 11:35 PM #

    WOW! I thought i was the only one, I like it on even numbers, even if it’s not my t.v my stomach starts to turn knowing it’s on an odd number. Even with the bars on my car radio, they have to be perfect no half bars only full.

Leave a Reply

