Its been a while

27 Feb

Yes its been quite some time since i wrote something, worth writing that is, over here. I wonder why i didn’t write anything earlier on hmmm… Well lots has been happening lately alhum-do-lillah. Wrote my B.com Part 1 exams, don’t care about the results, infact i do! other than that had my hair dyed, bronze blonde šŸ™‚ after winning the ‘weight loss’ bet, yay! Still need to lose a couple extra pounds though. Mashaal is becoming naughtier than ever each day.Ā  What else? hmmm My husband bought a new office masha Allah! aaand i baked cinnamon sourcream cake today, em emmm! Went for a walk for 45 minutes.

But hmm i don’t know i’ve been feeling mixed signal for the past few weeks. I have no idea what it is.Ā  Maybe i need to read Quran more often,, i need to learn more and more about Islam, God, his prophet. I need to balance my life, take out time for reading, write more option, i need to learn five languages, damn! i have so much to do and i need to fix my wasting-time hobby, and fast! yeah! Oh so that’s what i need to do and what i should be doing as clocks ticking.Ā  šŸ™‚

Thanks wordpress! šŸ™‚
I have finally figured out why i was feeling this lethargic and hoping for some inspiring moment to show me what i’m missing This is what was missing, Missing being myself! Missing the desire to learn more and more about Isalm. Missing being a Momina. Missing the passion to discover the truth and then spread the word of Allah in every corner of this world. ameen!

One Response to “Its been a while”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Its been a while | Tea Break - March 29, 2008

    […] This cup of tea was served by: My Evolution. […]

Leave a Reply

