Cherish small victories

8 Jan

So they say:

” Even the smallest victory is never to be taken for granted. Each victory must be applauded.”

And another one say (it’s my favorite) :

“The only victory that counts is the one over yourself”. Waah!

I agree. And here’s my story. It goes like this i joined this awesome writer’s site www.lahore.metblogs.com sometime in September and my 1st post was …? on Sept. 27th, 2007 . It’s been quite some time now, and today finally i wrote my 30th post, Time is the best healer? yay! A small victory. I’m competing with myself. My target is to reach 100 post till March 1st this year insha Allah. Wish me good luck!

Having said that, i have another news to share it with you (who’s you? hmm don’t worry you’re not the only one wondering) My interview got published yesterday, My First Interview Ever on www.pakspectator.com . Nothing big but hey it’s a good start, a different one atleast for me šŸ™‚ My first ever interview Oh My God! i love myself. Chocolates on me everybody!

Alhumdo-lillah.

4 Responses to “Cherish small victories”

  1. Hooria January 8, 2008 at 6:27 PM #

    TPS is certainly doing a very fine job of introducing us to flowing bloggers like you through their interview series.

    cheers.

  2. |eemz January 9, 2008 at 2:54 AM #

    True! šŸ˜€ next time leave URL for your site behind šŸ™‚ just in case šŸ˜‰

  3. Farah January 11, 2008 at 9:25 PM #

    congrats;-))))
    ths isnt a small victory for sure haleema!!!
    its a indeed a big achievement!!!

  4. Hasan Mubarak January 28, 2008 at 2:18 PM #

    We would love to keep reading your posts at LMB… Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

