Ye Ishq nahi aasan…

29 Nov

Ye ishq nahi aasan,
bass itna samaj leejiyay
Ik aag ka darya hai,
aur doob kai jana hai.

These were my sentiments when I was thinking about gulping down a sandwich biscuit. Why? Well to answer that question, we’ll have to peep into the history a bit.

A few weeks back -  Flash back please, thank you!

Me: Oh my! I don’t look so good in these outfits, let’s buy new.

Next week:

Me: Darn it, my clothes have  either shrunk or that silly old tailor has forgotten how to shape clothes.

Next day:

Me: Gash, I’m a wee bit overweight – soup diet here I come.

You get the picture right.

Setting a goal is the first thing to do in your quest to achieve your target. It keeps you focused, tells you all about the DON’T S, because when you know all the don’t s, the dos list gets pretty short and much more ummm achievable.

Restricting yourself to a particular diet plan, when all the food, not just food, but food good for Gods is available to you gives meaning to your ISHQ in your goal/target. And boy it’s not easy! Trust me I know.

That’s when the well know “will power” shines in and gives you the strenght you need, the strength to carry on, it’s from a song, can you guess?

And you cast your fears aside
And you know you can survive

So when you feel like hope is gone
Look inside you and be strong
And you’ll finally see the truth
That a hero lies in you…

Accompanied with the pinned focus you already have set, this combo my friend, can work wonders for you.

But it won’t be an easy one, oh no it won’t be. You’ll have to do all it takes to take over yourself. In my case, I flipping don’t want to eat that sandwich biscuit that has been lying in the fridge for two days, or pretend not looking at the mouth-watering everybody s and mine of course favorite  Chocolate cake, that I baked myself and DIDN’T EAT.

It’s not easy I tell you, it’s not easy but I’m doing it right now and I’m doing it almost the way it should be done. I’m not trying to brag here but people actually say, that I make it look easy, I even got two to three women getting themselves a bowl  full of this cabbage soup just because they thought or maybe I made them feel that “Oh Nooo, this is a pure piece of cake” a piece of cake that I can’t have my hands on, sign hehe (what? it’s funny :))

But it’s my ISHQ bhai, I have remind myself over and over again, it’s my ishq and it won’t be easy, so don’t get your hopes high. Atleast I’m trying huh?

What about you have you ever seen something that would move you so much, that it became your Ishq? (paleeze keep your untold love affairs to yourself and stick to the topic, will ya? Thank you please.)

4 Responses to “Ye Ishq nahi aasan…”

  1. Momekh November 29, 2010 at 7:31 PM #

    nice mashAllah. YAY! :)

  2. leemz December 1, 2010 at 1:46 PM #

    Va, thank you, thank you very much.

  3. Hamza December 3, 2010 at 4:45 PM #

    been there, done that (a gazillion times). My will does not accept dieting!

  4. Adsense in urdu May 10, 2011 at 11:41 AM #

    Waooow this is nice gazal and this is a true, love is not very easy for all peoples.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

