Archive | 3:29 AM

My latest obsession

7 Sep

It was quite surprising to me that when I wanted to sing some “Naatain” of Prophet Mohammad PBUH, couldn’t remember any good one’e or the one’s that I liked. Kinda¬†disturbing, isn’t it, when you know, you so know this when you can’t remember any lyrics, damn (damn would be an instant thought) follwed by some rational one’s, hopefully if you’re me, since you’re not, so good luck, khekhekhekhe ¬†(weird funny mood so you can’t hold me in contempt of bad jokes)

So, In search of my Naatain, I stumbled upon this amazing Humd + prayer and fell for it, instantaneously! Guess you know, what I’ll be singing throughout this month. :)

It’s a well known Humd from our childhood, tried searching for it but all in vain :( seems like sami yusuf took over everything, anyways, it was something…

Hasbi rabbi jalAllah,
Maafi qalabi ghair Allah,
Noor-e-Mohammad sal-lallah
La illaha illal la.

Khul jaeen dar jannat kay,
Douzakh ki sab aag bhujhay,
dil sai koi ik baar kehay,
La illaha illal la.

feeling nostalgic?
enjoy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.